• 1
    Current track



    Current show

    Evening Show

    19:00 22:00

    Current show

    Evening Show

    19:00 22:00



    People across the Forth Valley and the rest of the UK will go to the polls on Thursday 12th December.

    The snap General Election was voted through at the House of Commons, with Parliament dissolved on Wednesday 6th November.

    It will see voters decide who they want to represent their local area as a Member of Parliament (MP).

    There are four main constituencies being contested in the Forth Valley; Falkirk, Linlithgow and East Falkirk, Stirling & Ochil and South Perthshire.

    Here are the people seeking your vote on the 12th December:


    McLaughlin, Tom (Greens)

    McNally, John (SNP)

    Munro, Lynn (Conservative)

    Reid, Austin (Lib Dem)

    Linlithgow and East Falkirk

    Day, Martyn (SNP)

    Kennedy, Charles (Conservative)

    Mackay, Gillian (Greens)

    Milne, Wendy (Labour)

    Pattle, Sally (Lib Dem)

    Ochil and South Perthshire

    Graham, Luke (Conservative)

    Nicolson, John (SNP)

    Robertson, Lorna (Labour)

    Stefanov, Iliyan (Lib Dem)


    Kerr, Stephen (Conservative)

    Rehman, Fayzan (Lib Dem)

    Ross, Mary Kate (Labour)

    Smith, Alyn (SNP)

    The deadline to register to vote for the general election is Tuesday 26th November.

    *feature pic credit Your Vote Matters UK*